Annual Trophy Presentations 2023

Following tradition, trophy results were made available at our Annual Dinner recently, various members of the club being awarded trophies for their achievements in the 2022-23 season:

For our Monthly Competitions

  • H Tipping Tankard for monochrome prints – Mark Williams
  • Raymar Cup for colour prints- Jeff Kirby
  • Swindlehurst Tankard for DPI colour – Jeff Kirby
  • Pamela James memorial Tankard for DPI monochrome – Mark Williams

For our Three-Part Competition

  • Hartley Gibb Plaque for monochrome print – Jeff Kirby
  • Waddington Plaque for colour prints – Steve Hooton
  • Advanced Colour Plaque for colour DPI – Mark Williams
  • John Smith Shield for natural history colour print – Jeff Kirby
  • Les Langton Trophy for monochrome DPI- Mark Williams

For our Annual Competition

  • Bradshaw Cup for monochrome prints – Mark Williams
  • Sandown Cup for colour print – Jeff Kirby
  • Henry Smith Cup for DPI colour – Jeff Kirby
  • Bob Rawlinson Cup for DPI Monochrome – Jeff Kirby

Well done to the three winners and to all the members who took part. Thanks also to Robert McLoughlin and Mark Williams for organising the competitions for the season.

The competitions for 2023-24 are well underway, and with several rising stars, it’s not easy to predict who the winners might be!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed